Further Future Festival Adds Lee Burridge And More To FF002 Lineup And Announces Location


Further Future unleashes Phase 3 bringing long-time friend, legendary DJ and All Day I Dream creator Lee Burridge, who will take on the Robot Heart Bus for the first time outside Burning Man.



Further Future Adds Lee Burridge + More To FF002 Lineup + Announces Location


Returning to the Moapa River Indian Reservation beyond Las Vegas from April 29 – May 1st, 2016, Further Future is an avant-garde event that elevates the festival experience with its blend of music, tech, wellness, nature, gastronomy, lifestyle and much more. Year one was hailed “Best Music Festival” by Las Vegas Weekly, and now FF002 looks to build on the foundation set forth in 2015, further evolving its blend of sophisticated music and an unyielding aspiration for progress and knowledge.


With Phase 3, Further Future returns to the very foundation that helped start this journey by adding long time friend and legendary house/techno DJ Lee Burridge. The brains behind the highly successful All Day I Dream party series has been a king of the underground since the 80s, conquering and helping progress dance movements in Hong Kong, England, and America. His renowned ability to ignite and move a crowd will be on full display when he takes on the Robot Heart Bus for the first time outside Burning Man.


To celebrate, Lee Burridge is releasing his Saturday Sunrise set from the Robot Heart Bus at Burning Man 2015. The breathtaking 3-hour performance explores a manifold of eclectic soundscapes and genres from around the world, giving fans a taste of what Lee will bring to FF002.


Rounding out phase 3 are Robot Heart residents Benjamin Alexander, John Dill, and prominent aural curator Swamy. They join a stacked lineup featuring Nicolas Jaar, Four Tet, Derrick Carter, &ME, Daedelus, DJ Tennis, The Pharcyde, Easy Star All-Stars, Dixon, WhoMadeWho, Oneohtrix Point Never, Kid Koala, Still Corners, Crazy P, Terry Francis, Andy Stott, Greg Wilson, Matt Tolfrey, HVOB, Elderbrook, and much more.


Digging into the worlds of house, techno, hip-hop, downtempo, glitch, dub, acoustic, and more, the electrifying lineup allows attendees to immerse themselves in sounds from far reaching corners of the globe, striking a balance between discovery and familiarity with an unrelenting flair for artists not often billed at major North American festivals.



Further Future is also pleased to announce their collaboration with the Moapa Paiutes again, returning to the Moapa River Indian Reservation for year two. Located just one hour northeast of the Vegas strip, the destination will provide the canvas for an otherworldly experience in a setting beyond the confines of everyday life.


While the music lineup nearing completion, this is just the beginning of what will be offered. Further Future will soon announce vision speakers, a food lineup, yoga teachers, accommodations, and much more. It’s a place to grow, learn, and pursue a better future with like-minded individuals. 


The recently unveiled vision speakers video exemplified this goal, showcasing the profound ideas shared by renowned thought leaders from SoundCloud, Google X, Evernote, Artsy, Otherlab, and NASA’s Johnson Space Center. It’s this passion for knowledge that rounds out what Further Future works to achieve, allowing attendees to expand their conscious while reveling in enlightening music. Watch the recap video from FF001 to experience the full spectrum of what Further Future has to offer.


Enlist in the Further Future community by signing up for The Further Futurist newsletter here to receive updates. Ticket codes available by request via Further Future’s Facebook.


Connect with Further Future:


Full Lineup: Lee Burridge, Nicolas Jaar, Four Tet, Easy Star All-Stars, Kid Koala, DJ Tennis, Dixon, Oneohtrix Point Never, The Pharcyde, &ME, Daedelus, Derrick Carter, Crazy P, WhoMadeWho, Tropic of Cancer, Birds Of Passage, Greg Wilson, Terry Francis, Telefon Tel Aviv, Elderbrook, Fort Romeau, Andy Stott, Low Leaf, HVOB, Papercutz, Still Corners, Idjut Boys, Frank & Tony, YokoO, Derek Hena & Zach Walker, Lambert, Satori, H Foundation, Anchorsong, Spacebyrdz, John Wander, Raeo, Tim Love Lee, Donato Dozzy, Ebar, Hauschka, Inland Knights, Jam City, Jane Fitz, Joakim, Joeski, Kimball Collins, Lusine w/ Trent Moorman, Matt Tolfrey, Neel, Pattern Drama, Pedro Aguiar, Rampue, Rival Consoles, Stev, Talal, Voices From The Lake, Benjamin Alexander, Swamy, John Dill


Leave a Reply