Vegas24Seven.com

UNLV MEN’S BASKETBALL NEWS: Runnin’ Rebels To Appear On National Television At Least 18 Times During 2015-16 Season

UNLV

UNLV MEN’S BASKETBALL TO APPEAR ON NATIONAL TELEVISION AT LEAST 18 TIMES DURING 2015-16 SEASON

Eight regular-season contests are slated for ESPN national television channels, with four more being possible, and 10 will be shown on CBS Sports Network

The Runnin’ Rebels on:  TWITTER  |  FACEBOOK

 UNLV men’s basketball will be no stranger to a national television audience during the 2015-16 season as its regular-season television appearances and most game times have been announced.

The Runnin’ Rebels will be seen on a ESPN national television channel at least eight times this season, with an additional four games being possible through the network’s Netflex option. UNLV also has 10 regular-season games scheduled for CBS Sports Network.

Additional games will be available online through ESPN3, Campus Insiders and the Mountain West Network.

UNLV’s first national TV appearance will be at the Maui Jim Maui Invitational on ESPN2 vs. UCLA on Monday, Nov. 23 at 8:30 p.m. PT. Its next game on Tuesday, Nov. 24 will be on ESPN or ESPN2 depending on the opponent (Kansas or Chaminade) and its final Maui game on Wednesday, Nov. 25 will be on either ESPN, ESPN2 or ESPNU.

Other ESPN2 appearances for the Runnin’ Rebels: vs. Oregon at the MGM Grand Garden Arena at 8 p.m. on Friday, Dec. 4, at Wichita State at 6 p.m. PT on Wednesday, Dec. 9, and at Arizona at 6:30 p.m. PT on Sat., Dec. 19. UNLV will be on ESPNU vs. Colorado State on Sat., Feb. 13 and at Boise State on Tues., Feb. 23.

There is a possibility that the Runnin’ Rebels will be on ESPN2 vs. Air Force on Sat., Jan. 16 and vs. Wyoming on Sat., Feb. 27, and ESPNU at Utah State on Tues., Jan. 19 and at Nevada, Reno on Sat., Jan. 23. Those possible ESPN2 and and ESPNU appearances are part of ESPN’s Netflex option, so they could also be put solely on ESPN3. Those decisions will be made at least 21 days in advance of the games.

UNLV will be on CBS Sports Network vs. Arizona State on Wed., Dec. 16, at Colorado State on Wednesday, Jan. 6, at Wyoming on Saturday, Jan. 9, vs. New Mexico on Tuesday, Jan. 12, vs. Boise State on Wednesday, Jan. 27, vs. San Diego State on Sat., Jan. 30, at New Mexico on Tuesday, Feb. 2, at Air Force on Tuesday, Feb. 16, vs. Nevada, Reno on Saturday, Feb. 20 and at San Diego State on Saturday, March 5.

The games that are set for ESPN3: vs. Fresno State on Wednesday, Dec. 30, at Fresno State on Saturday, Feb. 6 and vs. San José State on Wednesday, Feb. 10.

The remaining games will be video streamed online through Campus Insiders and the Mountain West Network.

CLICK HERE for the full schedule, including television appearances and most times.

A limited number of season tickets in the lower bowl of the Thomas & Mack Center for the 2015-16 UNLV men’s basketball season are on sale now. They may be purchased online at UNLVtickets.com, by calling 702-739-FANS (3267) or in person at the Thomas & Mack Center box office.

Rice is entering his fifth season as head coach of the Runnin’ Rebel program. UNLV returns seven scholarship players from last year’s roster with six newcomers making up another highly regarded recruiting class. After a top-five class in 2014, Rivals has this year’s Runnin’ Rebel class ranked No. 11 in the country.

Summary
Article Name
UNLV MEN'S BASKETBALL NEWS: Runnin' Rebels To Appear On National Television At Least 18 Times During 2015-16 Season
Description
UNLV men’s basketball will be no stranger to a national television audience during the 2015-16 season as its regular-season television appearances and most game times have been announced.
Author

Leave a Reply