UNLV MEN’S BASKETBALL NEWS: The Dave Rice Radio Show Starts Tuesday

UNLV

 

THE DAVE RICE RADIO SHOW STARTS TUESDAY

Program will originate from Brendan’s Irish Pub at The Orleans Hotel & Casino. Will air live during the lunch hour on Sports 920 The Game then be replayed later in the day on ESPN Radio 1100 AM/98.9 FM

The Dave Rice Radio Show will make its 2013-14 debut on Tuesday, Oct. 29, airing live on Sports 920 (AM) The Game from 12-1 p.m., then replaying on ESPN Radio 1100 AM/98.9 FM from 6-7 p.m. 

The show will take place on selected weekdays throughout the entire season and will originate from Brendan’s Irish Pub at The Orleans Hotel & Casino.

Hosted by Jon Sandler, UNLV IMG College’s play-by-play voice of the Runnin’ Rebels, the show features Rice, the head coach of the UNLV men’s basketball team. Again this year, ESPN Radio 1100’s Seat Williams will co-host the show and it will also include Robert Smith, former Runnin’ Rebel legend and the men’s basketball program’s radio analyst.

Fans are encouraged to attend the show in person, but for those that can’t make it and want to call in to ask a question, the phone number is 866-602-1978. Questions may also be tweeted to @UNLVonTheRadio.

The full 2013-14 Dave Rice Radio Show is schedule below. Please note that all shows will air live on 920 AM at 12 p.m., then will be replayed on ESPN Radio 1100 AM/98.9 FM at 6 p.m., except Tues., Nov. 5, which will air live on 920 AM at 11 a.m., and will have no replay because of the exhibition game vs. Adams State that night.

Tues., Oct. 29
Tues., Nov. 5
Wed., Nov. 13
Wed., Nov. 20
Wed., Dec. 4
Wed., Dec. 11
Mon., Dec. 30
Mon., Jan. 6
Mon., Jan. 13
Mon., Jan. 20
Mon., Jan. 27
Mon., Feb. 3
Mon., Feb. 10
Mon., Feb. 17
Mon., Feb. 24
Mon., March 3.
Mon., March 10